PxtRX

The active energy management devices with external storage PxtRX from Michael Koch GmbH.
Active Energy Management Devices with external storage
PxtRX

The PxtRX is predestined for applications in conjunction with higher energy density storage devices, such as double layer capacitors or batteries.

Spotlight

CE Logo
RoHS Logo

Contact

Michael Koch GmbH
Phone: +49 7251 96 26-200
Fax: +49 7251 96 26-210
Technical specifications
Function
Benefits
Downloads
Max. Operating voltage UZmax (UL) 848 [VDC]
Max. Operating voltage UZmax (IEC) 1.000 [VDC]
Max. Peak power Pmax (at Uc = 800 VDC) 48 [kW] (peak 45s at a cycle time of 180s)
Max. Continuous output Pmax (at Uc = 800 VDC) 24 [kW] (continuous)
Max. Current storage peak IC 60 [A] (peak for 45s at a cycle time of 180s)
Max. Current storage continuous Ic 30 [A] (continuous)
Max. Voltage storage Ucmax 800 [VDC]
Min. starting voltage for the system (DC link or storage) ca. 45 [VDC]
Min. Operating voltage Uzmin 180 [VDC] (Wake-Up-Phase: Uzstart 48-180 VDC)
Operating frequency 15 [kHz]
Operating frequency 7,5 [kHz] (down to in operation load-dependent reduction)
Operating frequency 18 [kHz] (Manually adjustable)
Dimensions (H x W x D) 380 [mm] 105 [mm] 217 [mm]
Weight ca. 10 [kg]

The PxtRX is sized for a current load capacity of 30 A duration and 60 A peak for 45 seconds. In combination with a high storage voltage of up to 800 Volt DC, the device is able to generate a power of almost 50 kilowatts.

If this power is not sufficient for your application, several PxtRX devices, like the PxtFX devices, can be connected in parallel. Depending on the application, active energy management systems can thus be created that fill large control cabinets. We offer ready-to-connect complete systems in control cabinets under the type designation KTS.

These include active energy management devices of the Pxt family, application-specific storage units, the appropriate fuses, cabling and, depending on the storage units used, passive or active dischargers. One feature is particularly helpful for the PxtRX in such KTS control cabinet solutions: It also works trouble-free with cable lengths to the DC link of up to 20 meters.

The PxtRX is the big brother of the PxtFX and is suitable for any application in connection with higher energy density storage units such as double layer capacitors or batteries.

The applications are manifold, the devices provide benefits through a single feature or through the combination of two or more features. The first thing that comes to mind is the recuperation of the machine's braking energy, which increases energy efficiency.

Often, however, other benefits play a greater role than increasing energy efficiency, such as the compensation of so-called brownouts, safe and defined standstill during blackouts, the possible acceleration of production processes with output increases of up to 50 percent, the reduction of network load peaks or even the operation of the electric drive independently of the power grid.

PxtRX

Das aktive Energiemanagementgerät mit externen Speichern PxtRX von der Michael Koch GmbH.
Aktive Energiemanagementgeräte mit externen Speichern
PxtRX

Der PxtRX ist für Applikationen in Verbindung mit Speichern höherer Energiedichte prädestiniert, wie Doppelschichtkondensatoren oder auch Batterien.

Das Wichtigste auf einen Blick

Kontakt

Michael Koch GmbH
Telefon: +49 7251 96 26-200
Fax: +49 7251 96 26-210
Technische Daten
Funktion
Nutzen
Downloads
Max. Betriebsspannung UZmax nach UL 848 (VDC)
Max. Betriebsspannung UZmax nach IEC 1.000 (VDC)
Max. Leistung Pmax (bei Uc = 800 VDC) 24.000 [Watt] (Dauer)
Max. Leistung Pmax (bei Uc = 800 VDC) 48.000 [Watt] (Spitze für 6s)
Max. Speicherstrom Ic 30 (A - Dauer)
Max. Speicherstrom Ic 60 (A - Spitze für 6s)
Max. Speicherspannung Ucmax 800 (VDC)
Min. Startspannung des Systems aus ZK oder Speicher ca. 45 (VDC)
Min. Betriebsspannung UZmin 180 (VDC)
Betriebsfrequenz 15 (kHz)
Betriebsfrequenz 7,5 (kHz - Lastabhängige Reduktion bis dahin möglich)
Betriebsfrequenz 18 (kHz - Einstellbar)
Abmessung (H x B x T) 380 105 217 (mm)
Gewicht 9,1 [kg] (stand alone)

Der PxtRX ist ausgelegt für eine Stromlastfähigkeit von 30 Ampere Dauer und 60 Ampere Spitze für sechs Sekunden. In Verbindung mit einer hohen Speicherspannung von bis zu 800 Volt DC ist es dem Gerät möglich, eine Leistung von knapp 50 Kilowatt zu generieren.

Reicht diese Leistung für die Applikation nicht, können mehrere PxtRX-Geräte, wie übrigens auch die PxtFX-Geräte, parallelgeschaltet werden. Applikationsbezogen können so aktive Energiemanagementsysteme entstehen, die große Schaltschränke füllen. Unter der Typenbezeichnung KTS bieten wir anschlussfertige Komplettsysteme in Schaltschränken an.

Darin enthalten sind aktive Energiemanagementsysteme der Pxt-Familie, applikationsspezifische Speicher, die passenden Sicherungen, Verkabelung und abhängig von den eingesetzten Speichern passive oder auch aktive Entladegeräte. Eine Eigenschaft hilft dem PxtRX in solchen KTS-Schaltschranklösungen besonders: Er arbeitet auch bei Leitungslängen zum Zwischenkreis von bis zu 20 Metern problemlos.

Der PxtRX ist der große Bruder des PxtFX und ist für jegliche Applikationen in Verbindung mit Speichern höherer Energiedichte, wie Doppelschichtkondensatoren oder auch Batterien geeignet.

Die Anwendungsfälle sind vielfältig, bringen die Geräte Nutzen über ein singuläres Feature oder durch die Kombination von zwei oder mehreren Eigenschaften. Als erstes kommt die Rekuperation der Bremsenergie der Maschine in den Sinn, wodurch die Energieeffizienz gesteigert wird. 

Oft spielen aber andere Nutzen eine größere Rolle als die Steigerung der Energieeffizienz, wie zum Beispiel der Ausgleich von so genannten Brownouts, der sichere und definierte Stillstand bei Blackouts, die mögliche Beschleunigung von Produktionsprozessen mit Ausbringungssteigerungen bis 50 Prozent, die Reduktion von Netzlastspitzen oder gar der Betrieb des elektrischen Antriebs unabhängig vom Stromnetz.